Skip to main content

General Questions?

Don’t know who you need to talk to? Send your questions to unc_aah@unc.edu

Department Business Officer & Manager
C. Lindsay Fulenwider
101G Hanes Art Center
(919) 962-0723
lindsay@email.unc.edu

Accounting Technician
Abigail Brooks Wright
101B Hanes Art Center
(919) 962-2016
abrooks@email.unc.edu

Office Assistant
Lilli Treppel
101 Hanes Art Center
(919) 843-2625
lilskye@email.unc.edu

Questions about Student Programs, Classes, Registration?

Student Services Specialist
Emily Terrell
101A Hanes Art Center
egt@ad.unc.edu

Director of Graduate Studies for Studio Art
Hồng-Ân Trương
Hanes Art Center
hatruong@email.unc.edu

Director of Graduate Studies for Art History
Daniel Sherman
Hanes Art Center
dsherman@email.unc.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies and Advisor for Studio Art
Mario Marzan
Hanes Art Center
mmarzan@email.unc.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies and Advisor for Art History
Eduardo Douglas
111 Hanes Art Center
eduardod@email.unc.edu

Questions about Departmental Resources?

Art Lab Manager
Avery Newton
Art Lab
(919) 962-5594
newtnewt@unc.edu

Multi-Media Technician
Ben McNutt
Digital Art Lab (Hanes Art Center)
(919) 962-2496
bmcnutt@unc.edu

Visual Arts Specialist (Printmaking Lab Photography/Darkrooms)
Mark Soderstrom
315 Hanes Art Center
masoders@email.unc.edu

Visual Resources Curator
JJ Bauer
209 Hanes Art Center
(919) 962-3034
jbauer@email.unc.edu

Looking for a Particular Member of the Faculty?

Department Chair
Annette Lawrence
Edna J. Koury Distinguished Professor of Studio Art
101A Hanes Art Center
(919) 962-0720
annettel@unc.edu

Art History Faculty

Studio Art Faculty