Through a generous endowment established by Lawrence J. Goldrich (UNC-CH ’57), the Art Department is able to showcase temporary installations of contemporary sculpture by department students and alumni on the University grounds. The endowment is managed by a departmental committee who choose undergraduate and graduate artwork through open competitions. Artists whose work is selected receive an honorarium to support design time and the cost of necessary materials.

Online giving to the Alumni Sculpture Garden is easy and secure. Simply follow the link below to make your gift, and specify “Alumni Sculpture Garden Endowment Fund (100919)” from the Dropdown labeled “Select a Fund” in the form: Make A Gift Now

Alumni Sculpture Garden Artists:

Carrie Alter
Anne Gregory-Bepler
Angela Britt
Julie Dougherty
Mace Drouillard
Severn Eaton
Heidi Fasnaght
Brian Fitz
Ron Fondow
Jason Frank
Michael Hall
Robert Howard
Marc Leuthold
Val Martinez
Rob Nielson
Jeff Rentschler
A. Brett Reif
Jeromy Rose
Catherine Ross
Beth Sales and Jonathan Jacquet
Mike Salter
James Skalman
Laura Snoderly
David Solow
Kyle Sirman
Lyde Zavaleta