Skip to main content

On behalf of The Graduate School, we are excited to announce that doctoral student Daniel Ackermann has made it to the top 10 participants in the final round of this year’s Three Minute Thesis competition!
The final round will occur in Bioinformatics 1131 on Wednesday November 1, 2017 at 4pm. We encourage faculty, staff, and students to attend as a supportive audience. The First place winner will receive $1000 and will represent UNC Chapel Hill in the regional 3MT competition in February 2018, second place $600, and the audience will nominate the People’s Choice award and receive $400.

Our distinguished judging panel will be:

  • Connie Walker – President and General Manager, North Carolina Public Radio/WUNC
  • Beau Mills – Director of Federal Affairs, UNC Chapel Hill
  • Don Curtis – CEO, Curtis Media Group
  • Rob Bacchus – Assistant Dean of Development, The Graduate School

We encourage folks to attend and support Daniel!

Brian Rybarczyk, Ph.D. Director, Academic and Professional Development
Director, Preparing International Teaching Assistant Program (PITAP)
Associate Director, SPIRE Postdoctoral Fellowship Program
Teaching Assistant Professor, Department of Biology
Graduate Student Center The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
211A West Cameron Ave., CB 5492, Chapel Hill, NC 27599-5492
919.962.2505  ▪ 919.962.5134 (fax) ▪


Visit us:

Comments are closed.